FortniteNews

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 Everything You Need to Know: New Battle Pass, Map Changes

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4

The newest season of Fortnite has arrived and transports players to a world where everything is chrome and shiny. The fourth season of Fortnite: Chapter 3 is titled Paradise and adds new abilities, weapons, and locations to the game along with a new battle pass that includes skins like Spider-Gwen.

The biggest new feature of the game is the Chrome Splash, which enables players to make walls permeable so that you can jump through them or even shoot through them if you prefer. Players can also use the Chrome Splash to give themselves new abilities, such as the ability to dash through walls and midair, as well as to turn into a silvery blob while sprinting.

More changes are made to the map in Paradise, including the addition of the Herald’s Sanctum as a point of interest and updated features that make places like Condo Canyon float in the air. Only D-Launchers, which are dispersed throughout the island, will provide access to these new floating POIs.

Fortnite’s new season Chapter 3 Season 4

A strange material has surfaced on the Island in Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4: Paradise. Chrome will be everything and swallow everything. Turning structures Chrome, being Chrome, and demonstrating the potency of Chrome weaponry are all ways to embrace the Chrome.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 Introduces New Guns

The EvoChrome Shotgun and EvoChrome Burst Rifle were built as a result of the introduction of Chrome. These weapons can be obtained from Chrome Chests, and the more damage you deal to enemies with them, the rarer they become. Go from Common to Mythic with them!

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 season

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 New Items

1). KEYS

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4

You’ll probably find keys on the island; use them to unlock vaults containing treasure! One Key is needed to open a low-security vault while two Keys are needed to open a high-security vault (for a greater reward!).

Read Also:  Sony Pictures To Produce Shaktimaan Film Trilogy

2). BUNKER DOWN

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4

being attacked by adversaries? This season, a Port-A-Bunker, which replaces the Port-A-Fort, allows you to quickly deploy powerful cover. Throw down the Port-A-Bunker to instantly erect a 1×1 structure with reinforced metal walls, a flexible ramp, doors, and defensive tyres to fend off potential invaders — no construction is necessary!

CHAPTER 3 SEASON 4 BATTLE PASS Items

Bring together a diverse group to join you in paradise. If enemies of Chrome are your thing, you can immediately unlock Paradigm (Reality-659) with this Season’s Battle Pass purchase. In order to unlock Spider-Gwen and the following characters, progress through the Battle Pass:

  • Bytes
  • Grriz
  • Meow Skulls
  • Lennox Rose
  • Twyn

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 release time

Sunday, September 18, 2022, is when Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4: Paradise will come out. A recent post on the Epic Games blog says that server downtime will start around 2AM ET / 7AM BST.

At the moment, no one knows how long the servers will be down for Chapter 3 Season 4, but they should be back up in 5 to 6 hours. During the scheduled server maintenance, players of Fortnite will be asked to download and install a new patch. If you want to jump right into the new content, you’ll need to make sure you’ve installed the new update before the server downtime is over.

Season 4 of Fortnite Chapter 3 will come out on September 18th.

Downtime Information

Epic has said that the downtime will start around 2am ET. Taking into account the couple of hours of downtime that comes with every major new update, the launch should expect around these times:

  • Pacific Standard Time: Saturday, 11:00 pm
  • Mountain Time: Sunday, 12:00 am
  • Central Time: Sunday, 1:00 am
  • Eastern Time: Sunday, 2;00 am
  • Brazil, Rio: Sunday, 3:00 am
  • UTC: Sunday, 6:00 am
  • London, United Kingdom: Sunday, 7:00 am
  • Central European Time: Sunday, 8:00 am
  • India: Sunday, 11:30 am
  • China: Sunday, 2:00 pm
  • Japan: Sunday, 3:00 pm
  • Sydney, Australia: Sunday, 4:00 pm
  • Auckland, New Zealand: Sunday, 5:00 pm
Read Also:  Street Fighter 6 Release date, Trailers, Gameplay and More

Keep in mind that the downtime could be longer. New seasons are major updates, and sometimes things go wrong. To be safe, people in the Americas should wait until morning to play, while people in Europe should play by the middle of the morning.

When the Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 downtime starts, the video game will not be playable for a certain amount of time. This means that the current Battle Pass can be finished by the time the downtime goes down. Once maintenance has started, no one will be able to play the title.

It’s hard to say how long the servers will be down for sure. Since it’s a new season and a major update, they’ll probably be down for at least an hour or two for maintenance.

But it’s important to remember that some periods of downtime have lasted longer than four hours, and Paradise’s maintenance could be one of those. If players want to get back into the game as soon as possible, they should make sure to update their Fortnite client when the downtime starts. This way, the title will be ready to play when the servers are up again.

The Paradigm is one of the most popular characters and a member of The Seven. It appears like Epic Games will bring him back to Fortnite. Gwen Stacy is also one of the other skins that will come with the new Battle Pass.

FORTNITE BATTLE ROYALE CHAPTER 3 SEASON 4 Sniper Changes

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4
  • Damage and the headshot multiplier have increased for the Hunter Bolt-Action Sniper.
  • Increased damage and headshot multiplier for hunting rifle
  • Increased damage and headshot multiplier for the automatic sniper rifle
  • Increased damage and headshot multiplier for the lever action rifle
  • Suppressed Sniper Rifle: increased damage
  • Semi-Auto Sniper Rifle: increased damage
  • Increased damage for the rail gun
  • Damage on the bolt-action sniper rifle has increased.
  • Increased headshot multiplier for the heavy sniper rifle
  • increased headshot multiplier for the Storm Scout Sniper Rifle
  • Boom Sniper Rifle: increased explosive damage
Read Also:  The Sims 4 Game Will Now Be Free To Play

Different changes of Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4

When Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 comes out, Epic Games will likely make some small changes to the user’s interface. Players expect that the loot pool will also change, which is likely to happen.

The developers changed the loot pool a lot in Chapter 3, and the next one will be the same. SypherPK’s skin reveal showed a gun that looks like a Heavy Assault Rifle and has a scope. It is likely to be part of the next season.

The news was posted on Twitter by Epic Games: “On Sunday, September 18, v22.00 will be released, and downtime will start at 2 AM ET. When maintenance is done, we’ll give you another update.

“Please note that patch sizes on all platforms will be bigger than usual.”

As part of update 22.00, Epic Games will add a brand new Battle Pass with new skins, gliders, harvesting tools, emotes, contrails, and much more.

Early teasers suggest that Spider-Gwen from Into the SpiderVerse will be one of the most popular new skins.

Hypex, a Fortnite insider, has put together tweets that show that Epic will release a beastly skin and some kind of chrome skin.

Epic is definitely pushing the Chrome angle. In a recent teaser, the company told fans that “Chrome will consume all, Chrome will be all.”

There were rumours that the new season would be based on Marvel, but these have since been disproven. There have even been whispers that a Lord of the Rings crossover might be in the works, so stay tuned for more information. Express Online will keep this story up to date with the latest information about the new Fortnite season.

Finally, Epic explains how it plans to offer new console competitions: “Console competitors! For the upcoming Season, you’ll see that most tournaments are open to all platforms.

“Later in Chapter 3, Season 4, though, we’ll keep the Console Champions Cup going with a $250,000 prize pool. In September, October, and November, we will also continue to host monthly Fortnite PlayStation Cups in partnership with PlayStation.”

About author

Articles

Passionate Blogger, Researcher & Gamer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.